As we all know, yesterday was the premier of the first Vietnamese international music show called “Hòa nhịp bạn trẻ/Harmony between young people” with this month’s theme as “Hè nhiệt đới/Tropical summer”.

As planned, the premier went extremely well despite Minh Hang’s terrible Chinese pronunciation of  her song “Mot Vong Trai Dat/Once Around the Earth”. Although I might not be Chinese, my best friend used to be and I think I’ve lived at her house (except not really) long enough to know what the language sounds like…and this my friend, was butchered by Minh Hang. But I think we’ll live. Her voice, afterall, sounded really nice.

Yes that’s right, they took her  and Tim’s famous song and translated it into Mandarin so our Singaporean guest Leon Lim could duet with her. Why couldn’t they just make him sing in Chinese and let her sing in Vietnamese? God knows.

But anyway many other stars were also there including: Thủy Tiên, Thu Thủy, Wanbi Tuấn Anh, Đông Nhi, Ngô Kiến Huy, Noo Phước Thịnh.

Check out Minh Hang & Leon’s “Mot Vong Trai Dat” performance (the video is just a little out of sync):

